top of page

What is a partnership chair?

An AgroParisTech partnership chair is a unique co-construction framework for...

... at the service of the general interest!

 

A partnership chair is an innovative consortium which aims to produce knowledge and educational tools on a given theme, by bringing together complementary partners, particularly from the economic or institutional environment, to co-construct knowledge on emerging subjects.

It is a factor of visibility vis-à-vis the outside world, makes it possible to create frameworks for effective cooperation between academic and professional circles over a sufficiently long period (five years) by mobilizing substantial resources to finance teaching, research, training/animation. Thanks to sponsoring partners, the Chair undertakes to meet the challenges set together each year and more generally over the entire period.

CENSUS

EXPERIMENT

ASSESS

CAPITALIZE

BROADCAST

What is Urban Agriculture?

Urban agriculture has a very large number of definitions and as many different typologies.

In a simplified way, we consider urban agriculture asagriculture close to the city (known as peri-urban) or in the city (known as intra-urban) which is functionally linked to the city.

What ? That is to say, shebrings food and a multitude of other services to the city and its inhabitantssuch as the creation of social ties, the retention of rainwater, the reuse of urban waste, environmental education, etc.

A variety of shapes...

...with a diversity of locations and production techniques...

Substrate

Hydroponics/aeroponics/bioponics

...for a variety of functions

Environment

Urban planning

Social interactions

roof

Floor

Basement

Indoor

Aquaponics

full ground

Bins

Cultivation beds

Recovery of urban waste

Physical and mental health

Pedagogy and awareness

Food production

Local economic development

Why a chair on urban agriculture?

The creation of the Chair is based on the assumption that training and research on urban agriculture will benefit from being carried out in close partnership with the socio-economic world concerned by developments in agriculture and by urban developments (local authorities, construction and development, agri-food and agricultural companies, distribution, etc.).

She affirms that by bringing several partners around the table, it will be possible to do better together to build a leading pole on urban agriculture in order to achieve a common objective:

Supporting the development of urban agriculture to serve the resilience of cities

 

Develop research

The Chair is involved in the identification and development of new research projects related to the questions put forward by the partners and actors of the city with whom it maintains a strong link. It allows the financing of internships, theses as well as the involvement of researchers to answer these questions.

Enrich teaching

Lessons on urban agriculture and urban food are included in AgroParisTech training. In particular, the Chair wishes to strengthen the dominance of the 3rd year IEVU (Engineering of Urban Green Spaces) by financing the work of future AgroParisTech engineers.

Train and raise awareness

The Urban Agriculture Chair is a place for exchanging and sharing knowledge. Indeed, there is a strong appetite from citizens, communities but also from certain economic actors for places of debate, exchanges, seminars, etc., around the multiple questions posed which revolve around urban agriculture (agriculture urban populations and vulnerable populations, urban food strategies, economic models, etc.).Training seminars and thematic days are organized in order to bring together a multitude of actors, to exchange andto transmitA certain number ofknowledge and skillson this rapidly developing topic.  

Our partners

2MGP-HD fond transparent.jpg
logo Fondation Carrefour_taille reduite.png
VILLE_DE_PARIS_LOGO_VERTICAL_POS_RVB_TRANS.PNG
Groupama Groupe Logo RVB Sans BaseLine.gif
Logo Lab 3s.png
GRET.PNG
LOGO FONDATION PH 2019-02.png
bottom of page

Suivre

©2019 by la Chaire Agricultures Urbaines

Qu'est-ce qu'une chaire partenariale ?

Une chaire partenariale AgroParisTech est un cadre unique de co-construction pour...

... au service de tous !

 

Une chaire partenariale a pour objectifs de produire des connaissances et des outils pédagogiques sur un théme donné, en rassemblant des partenaires complémentaires notamment issus du milieu économique ou institutionnel pour co-construire des savoirs sur des sujets en émergence.

Elle est un facteur de visibilité vis-à-vis de l’extérieur, permet de créer des cadres de coopération efficace entre milieu académique et professionnel sur un temps suffisamment long (cinq ans) en mobilisant des moyens conséquents pour financer l’enseignement, la recherche, la formation/animation. Grâce à des partenaires mécènes, la chaire s'engage à répondre aux enjeux fixés ensemble chaque année et plus globalement sur l'ensemble de la période.

diffuser

capitaliser

evaluer

Experimenter

Recenser

Qu'est-ce que l'agriculture urbaine ?

L'agriculture urbaine possède un très grand nombre de définition et autant de typologies différentes. De façon simplifiée, on considère l'agriculture urbaine comme l'agriculture proche de la ville (dite "péri-urbaine") ou dans la ville (dite "intra-urbaine") qui est en lien fonctionnel avec la ville.

Comment ça ? C'est-à-dire qu'elle apporte des aliments et une multitude d'autres services à la ville et ses habitants comme la création de lien social, la rétention des eaux pluviales, la réutilisation des déchets urbains, l'éducation à l'environnement, etc.

Une diversité de formes...

...pour une diversité de fonctions

Environnementale

Paysagère

Les agricultures urbaines

Sociale, pédagogique et récréative

Alimentaire

Économique

Pourquoi une chaire partenariale sur les agricultures urbaines ?

"Faire mieux ensemble que chacun de son côté"

Développer la recherche

La Chaire s’implique dans le recensement et le développement de nouveaux projets de recherche liés aux questionnements mis en avant par les partenaires et des acteurs de la ville avec lesquels elle entretient un lien fort. Elle permet le financement de stages, de thèses ainsi que l'implication de chercheurs pour répondre à ces questionnements.

Enrichir l’enseignement

Les enseignements portant sur les agricultures urbaines et l’alimentation des villes sont présents au sein des formations AgroParisTech. La Chaire souhaite notamment renforcer la dominante de 3ème année IEVU (Ingénierie des Espaces Végétalisés Urbains).

Former et sensibiliser

La Chaire Agricultures Urbaines est un lieu d’échange et de partage de savoirs. En effet, il existe une forte appétence des citoyens, des collectivités mais aussi de certains acteurs économiques pour des lieux de débat, d’échanges, de séminaires, etc., autour des questions multiples posées qui gravitent autour de l’agriculture urbaine (agricultures urbaines et populations vulnérables, stratégies alimentaires des villes, modèles économiques, etc.). Des séminaires de formation et journées thématiques sont organisés afin de réunir une multitude d’acteurs, d’échanger et de transmettre un certain nombre de connaissances et compétences sur cette thématique en fort développement.